New Signings – Stufly and Rainer + Grimm!









As we continue to build the Hip Hop / DJ / EDM section of the roster here at Rocking Horse Road, we listen to many submissions and go hunting for new music. We are VERY pleased to announce two brand new signings in the category – Sydney, Australia’s Stufly and Toronto’s Rainer + Grimm.

Both of these artists produce high quality, placeable songs and have some great collaborations. SUPES – You would have received both new EPs in your newsletter this afternoon. If you are a music supervisor, producer, director or marketing / advertising director and you’d like to be included on our new music emails, please let me know – janesta (at) rockinghorseroad (dot) ca.

Listen to this week’s THURSDAY TRACK, “Arbean” by Stufly


AND watch the making of the MODERN WILD EP by Rainer + Grimm (on a tiny island in a lake).


RHR President and Various Artists Receive Nova Scotia Music Week Nominations!


In lieu of the Thursday Track, this week’s post is one of Nova Scotia Music celebration.

The Molson Canadian Nova Scotia Music Week 2014 nominations were released yesterday and RHR is pleased to announce that owner Janesta Boudreau and EIGHT RHR artists received recognition, including 6 apiece for Adam Baldwin and Kim Harris! I know it’s not nice to do an ‘I told you so” post, but.. obviously, like I’ve been trying to tell you… those albums are pretty damn special :).

Congratulations to all of the nominees in both the music and industry categories. See below for a list of RHR artists’ nominations or see them all HERE.  We are especially proud that these nominations highlight the diversity of our roster. Please contact us for any of your music placement needs!

ADAM BALDWIN (Male Artist Recording, Musician, SOCAN Songwriter, New Artist Recording, Rock Recording, Recording of the Year)
BIT FUNK (DJ of the Year)
CAM SMITH (African Canadian Artist, Digital Artist, Music Video of the Year)
JOSHUA VAN TASSEL (Electronic Recording of the Year)
KIM HARRIS (Female Artist Recording, SOCAN Songwriter, Folk Recording, New Artist Recording, Recording of the Year, Entertainer of the Year)
KIM WEMPE (Pop Recording, Female Artist Recording of the Year)
KUATO (Alternative Recording, Music Video, Group Recording, Recording of the Year)
MAXIM CORMIER (Acadian / Francophone Artist, Jazz Recording of the Year)

+ JANESTA BOUDREAU (Industry Professional of the Year)